Crossing my stitches

"The Pandorica Opens"

“The Pandorica Opens”

Oh, who really needs a diamond cliff face to scrawl a message to the Doctor? I have a needle and some blue thread.

Sampler in progress

Sampler in progress

Shelley gave me the pattern (from Crown Street Cottage on Etsy) and since the new Doctor Who episode is a mere fortnight away, I thought I should start work. It’s going to be brilliant!

Mum and I found some fantastic cross stitch magazines in Milan. Don’t understand Italian? No hassle. Everything is charted, after all, and we’ve managed to sort out supplies with a little help from google translate. I do have plans to eventually stitch a table cloth.

A grand plan

A grand plan

Can’t resist anything with a squirrel on it!

Leave a Reply

