An Agent and a Raincoat

Sometimes, when it all feels a bit much, I start sewing.

Just in case I need some SHIELD intervention

Just in case I need some SHIELD intervention

I’d finished my little cross stitch project of Agent Coulson. What to do with him? There are only so many walls for cross stitch art. So I found a little left over fabric and turned him into a cuddly pillow!

Yes, I’ll admit it, despite so many giving up on Agents of SHIELD, I still enjoy it. It’s fun. It’s light. I love May and Coulson. Like many, I wouldn’t mind if Skye disappeared from the show, but I did catch myself actually liking her character before the show vanished from our screens. Seriously, commercial television is the worst.

Oh well, in the meantime, I have my own little Agent Coulson! And I’m sure there’ll be a DVD set.

I finished the pillow and still felt a little squiffy, so I decided to finish the Scot’s raincoat. I did originally line the hood, too, but it wasn’t quite working, so I had to dispense with it.

The Scot: "Seriously... I don't see any rain."

The Scot: “Seriously… I don’t see any rain.”

It’s made from a laminated cotton, so it’s super light weight and not too plastic-y. I ad-libbed the pattern, so I am still working on that hood shape.

The Scot: "The sky is blue. The sun is out. Why am I in this raincoat, again?"

The Scot: “The sky is blue. The sun is out. Why am I in this raincoat, again?”

I took him to the dog park the other day and he was a big hit.

The Scot: "And why am I just sitting here in the backyard? You said 'walkies'"

The Scot: “And why am I just sitting here in the backyard? You said ‘walkies'”

Well, I may have a secondary career in dog fashion yet!

Leave a Reply

