Got Pie?

Soft focus scottie dog

When you see a face like that, how can you resist granting his every wish? So, the Scot got pie. Strawberry and rhubarb pie.

Pie!

Actually, the weekend was kind of domestic. I was doing research, but I also whipped up a skirt, a Meringue from The Colette Sewing Handbook.

Mrs Higgins whips up a skirt

And it’s too big! Oops. I should never be trusted with a tape measure. On the other hand, other people can keep their zipper foots and gadgets, Mrs Higgins put in our first zipper no hassle! Mum, who is a sewing genius, asked how I did with the seams. I told her Mrs Higgins hit the sherry for a few of them. “Stop blaming it on Mrs Higgins!” I may have to hide this skirt from her when she next visits… I’m pretty positive she’ll check my seams the moment she steps through the door.

I also finished the first sock of a new design I’m playing with. Spot the little joke at the toe?

Socks wear bow ties. Bow ties are cool.

Hmmm… I think I might grab some pie now, actually. Tomorrow’s a big day.

2 responses to “Got Pie?

  1. Looks like this skirt sewing business is catching! It’s very cute!

  2. mmm pie. mmm meringue. oh wait, its a skirt! yay for skirts!!

Leave a Reply

