More Knitting Time Needed

I got my copy of A Handknit Romance by Jennie Atkinson. It’s gorgeous. My favourites?

I love Edwardian fashion and this blouse is a terrific, wearable adaptation. Incidentally, my love of Edwardian fashion indicates I should be watching Downtown Abbey. I might download the first season for plane viewing in the foreseeable future. I seem to be absorbing it by osmosis anyway.

This 30s look is perfect, too.

The only problem? These are knitted in crochet cotton. That’s a big time commitment. It’s practical for Australian summers, but… I need more knitting time. It’s that simple.

Oh, the other day I made a whimsical purchase – an old vintage brooch of a scottie dog playing tennis. My Scot was amused.

Leave a Reply

