Mod Poppies

The Mod Poppies are up on Ravelry! They’re inspired by 60s design.

Mod Poppies

Mod Poppies

I finished off the pattern tonight, so thought I’d take the plunge! They’re knit up in Knitsch Caboose, which is an absolutely glorious orange-red and totally appropriate for poppies. You can see the colour a little better in the shot below, which is before I tweaked the design along the toe.

Poppies in foliage

Poppies in foliage

This is how the toe looks now…

Floral toes!

Floral toes!

I’m actually selling this design. It’s just the cost of a cup of coffee (I take soy, by the way). I’ll still be putting up some free designs, too.

Aren’t socks fun to design?

Anyway, Happy Star Wars Day!

The Two Greatest Jedi Knights in the Galaxy

The Two Greatest Jedi Knights in the Galaxy

 

2 responses to “Mod Poppies

  1. Just lovely! I’m adding them to my queue!

Leave a Reply

