Just another sunny afternoon*

* So named after one of my favourite Kinks songs.

Back from a day at the Melbourne Food and Wine Festival. We ate clams, sea weeds and wild rice out of flower pots (we were at the Greenhouse by Joost). I even had a cocktail out of a mason jar and it was really delicious – black pepper, madagascar vanilla, basil, strawberries and Vodka. We had coffee at Pellegrino’s. And we had wonderful gelati at Brunetti’s.

Gelati at Brunetti's

I am now completely full and will have to walk the Scot twice. Incidentally, I think I’m improving my dog clipping skills. I gave the Scot a shave and haircut myself and it didn’t turn out half bad.

Shave and a haircut

Despite his sorrowful look here, he was downright frisky after all that attention.

I am still working on ‘The Doctor’s Wife’. She’s coming along very nicely and I’ve moved on to knitting bubbles. I have to say, it’s fun.

"Imagine a great big soap bubble with one of those tiny little bubbles on the outside"

If you squint a bit, you’ll also see something else just below the bubbles (and above the Ood who, frankly, creep me out whenever I stare too long at them!). It is part of a masterplan and I’m very excited about it.

And, it actually is looking like a shawl now!

One response to “Just another sunny afternoon*

  1. I see what you did there. A photo of gelato in the sun, and a photo of a dog. Smart…

    The shawl is looking pretty cool. I’m getting really curious as to the whole. :)

Leave a Reply

